top of page

Week 1 Forum

TOPIC 1: ABOUT ME -- Tell a little bit about yourself, your major, why you took this class, your photography experience ...

My name is Davis Buresh and I was born and raised here in the Willamette Valley of Oregon. I'm a Network Management major planning on transferring to Western Oregon University. I took this class to fill a perspective/elective, and although terribly sorry, as much as I enjoy staying current I'm more of an NPR than print news guy. I do have experience with a digital camera over a phone but minimal, just with my GE X400 so nothing fancy with mirrors or global shutters.

TOPIC 2: GOALS -- Now that you've committed to taking Photojournalism this term, what are your THREE goals for this class? (In addition to earning a good grade!)

1. Understander where to position and what to adjust for taking good photos.

2. How to see where a photo is going to happen before It does.

3. How to edit photos in post to make whatever taken the best image within my ability.

TOPIC 3: LBCC PHOTOS -- Think about taking news photos related to LBCC. What would make good subjects for your next photo shoot?

Club events, People reacting to the first rain on campus (cloths, wear, walking patterns).

Also i've been following the new LBLive application which is great for finding something happening on the fly.

P.S. I will be making both my twitter and blog "prettier" and less bland.


Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page